

Board of Governors 2022



Each year, the worldwide Technion family gathers in Haifa to deliberate, celebrate, and share in the great discussion of science, technology, innovation, education, and the future of our institution, nation, and the world.

The Technion warmly welcomes its devoted governors and friends and thanks them for their unwavering support.

Conferment of the Technion Medal upon Yehuda and Zohar Zisapel

State of the Technion

a review of the past year by
Technion President **Prof. Uri Sivan**

Harvey Prize Ceremony Recipients:

Prof. Joseph Mark DeSimone Stanford University

Prof. Raphael Mechoulam

Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Prof. James R. Rice

Harvard University

André Cohen Deloro Prize Ceremony

Recipient:

Prof. Herman Wolosker, TechnionRuth and Bruce Rappaport
Faculty of Medicine

Inauguration Ceremonies:

- → Polak Family Distance Learning Studio
- → Aviva and Andrew Goldenberg Architecture Studio Pavilion
- → Zisapel Electrical and Computer Engineering Building
- → Mehoudar Center for Inventors

Technion and *TheMarker*Technovation Conference 2022

Honorary Doctorate Conferment Ceremony

Responding on behalf of the recipients:

Prof. Harry B. Gray, USA

Honorary Fellowship Conferment Ceremony

Responding on behalf of the recipients:

Gal Haber, Israel

Academic Prizes and Awards:

- → Cooper Award for Excellence in Research
- → Crown Vanguard Awards for Science and Technology
- → Uzi and Michal Halevy Innovative Applied Engineering Awards and Research Grants
- → Morton and Beverley Rechler Family Faculty Prize for Excellence in Research
- → Hilda and Hershel Rich Technion Innovation Awards
- → Norman Seiden Prize for Academic Excellence
- → Diane Sherman Prize for Medical Innovations for a Better World
- → ERC Horizon Europe Grants



Prof. Uri Sivan

President

Scott Leemaster

Chair, Board of Governors

Gideon Frank

Chair, Technion Council